Pink overload


I’ve never been a girly girl; on occasion I enjoy getting dressed up but most of the time I wear jeans. I don’t think I own any clothes that are pink. Yet now we’ve had a little girl we’re inundated with pink!

When our son was born there was a lot of blue, but I don’t remember it being this overwhelming. Maybe that’s my bias as I prefer blue, although I was always quite pleased when I dressed him and he wasn’t wearing any blue.
I’m very grateful to everyone who has given/lent us clothes for our daughter – we now have more clothes than she could possibly need (at least til she’s over 6 months old anyway!). But I’m especially grateful for everything that’s not pink 🙂

Though there is a part of me that thinks we could do a great craft activity tie-dying some of them different colours…

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

