Tags

, , ,


I have an idea of where I want to be and what I want to be doing in the future. At the moment I seem to be consolidating the opportunities I have now, which means that I don’t have the time to spend on working towards where I want to be. At times the way to get there seems insurmountable, and there are so many things to do, especially as the amount I have managed to do has been so miniscule! But as you only eat an elephant one bite at a time each little bit I do manage to do will add up and so (I hope) in a year or two’s time I will be able to look back and see the progress I have made. Or at least the things that have changed!

There does seem to be so many things going on at the moment that I’m finding it difficult to find the time to do anything else. Maybe I’m just trying to do too much, but when I have the option of spending time doing things that will help move me forward with where I want to go I’d much rather rest! I don’t want to get there alone, so if that means that it takes longer then that’s what I’ll have to do as I don’t want to risk the good things that I have now. It is important to consolidate before moving forwards, so I must be content that I have a plan and somehting to aim for and I will get there. Some things will happen on my timescales and others depend on other people, but I will get there and I will suceed. Some of the detail still needs to be filled in, but that’s OK. I’m not in a rush and at the moment I am laying the groundwork, on which I will build in the future.

