them’s the breaks


I haven’t been writing much here recently as there seems to be a lot of things going on, some of which I don’t want to share with the world. Those that know what’s going on will, I’m sure, understand, but it has meant that I haven’t had the space to think about things for blogging. [For those of you who don’t know what’s going on – see my Dad’s blog.]

The whole situation has also changed how I’m using social media – before the summer I was getting fed up with Facebook, but now it has become an invaluable tool for passing on information and updates (especially to my sister’s friends). Whereas my use of Twitter has been declining – I liked Twitter because of the conversations I was having with people in it. Now those seem to be declining – whether because I’m looking at it less, or because I’m now following more people – so I look at it even less (in fact I haven’t opened it for weeks and I can’t remember when I last tweeted). Although it could also be because I’m feeling more taciturn and don’t want to say anything as I don’t want to share what I most want to say!

The other surprising thing is I got a message on Friends Reunited – I mean who uses Friends Reunited anymore?!? I’ve had a profile on there for years, but haven’t looked at it in almost as long, in fact I hadn’t even changed my name when I got married (which may be why I got a message from there rather than somewhere else that I use more and so have changed my name!).

Anyway, what I’m trying to say is an apology for the long silence and I will try to post more frequently (an early new year resolution?!?)

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

