Tags

, , , , , , ,


I’ve often been puzzled by discussions about dreaming and the automatic assumption that everyone dreams in pictures. Cause I’m sure I don’t. I’m pretty sure that I dream in words; not written words, but the continual inner monolgue that describes to yourself what’s happenning. I don’t see anything, just hear in my brain what’s going on and what I’m thinking about it.

That’s made me think about how we experience the world around us and especially, as I’ve just started a course on accessibility, those who have difficulties seeing and hearing. Without experiencing it for myself it’s difficult to imagine what it would be like, what the problems would be and how I would manage.

Anyway, nothing else really to say, but just wondering if anyone else doesn’t dream in pictures or is it just me?

