Tags

, , ,


It has often been said that the use of twitter means that you blog less, but I’m not sure that’s the case. I think I am inspired by some of the things that those I follow on Twitter write about into writing something on my blog that it far longer than you can write on Twitter. I use Twitter mainly for the conversations, not writing endless updates about what I’m doing now, and I find it invaluable for networking and finding out what’s going on in MPOW and wider.

The problem I’m having at the moment is finding the time, as I seem to be spending more and more of my time in meetings and so I’m not as immersed in the stream as I used to be. This means that I am less engaged with what’s going on and my contributions become less valuable in a sense. One of the benefits of Twitter is the real-time updates, which I am less and less actually reading as they are posted and just skimming over what’s new when I have a second spare. I am now posting less on Twitter, as I’m not there to respond to comments that I could and I’m never certain how long after a tweet it is still appropriate to respond.

I also have lots of ideas of things to blog about, and start writing them, but either I never finish or when I start to write them out they don’t seem anywhere near as interesting as when I’d thought about them! So I have a number of unfinished posts, which are sitting here as drafts and I wonder if I ever will finish them.

Anyway, enough of rambling this morning – I’m not sure if this makes sense or if it’s just a few thoughts noted down, or what the point of it is!

