identity


We had a fabulous wedding (and using google docs for the wedding list worked fairly well – the only things we got two of were kettles and laundry baskets) but now that we’re back, I’m not sure who I am. When I have to introduce myself to anyone I have to think twice before saying my name. It probably doesn’t help that I changed jobs just before the wedding, so I’m getting used to that as well. At least I’m still living in the same place! Especially as my new husband (and that’s another thing to get used to!) has gone on a fairly extensive visit to North America, so I’m newly married and spending most of my time outside work alone. He does get brownie points for sending my flowers though. I like flowers.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

