Tags

, , , , ,


when I first set up my facebook account I explored the different privacy settings, and whilst I liked having a limited profile for certain people (who I won’t name!) I was annoyed that I couldn’t set the privacy settings for the different applications to exclude people on that list, or to differentiate between different groups of people.

Now Facebook have set up much more flexibility in the privacy of applications and things on your facebook profile, which allows you to choose sub-groups of friends to allow or dis-allow certain applications or you can even do it at an individual level. I think this is a really important move by Facebook, as it allows much more granular control of who can view information about you and so you can share some things to work colleagues and others to old school friends, as they would each be interested in different things about you.

