chartership – the end is really in sight!


I think I now have all the documents together that are going to be in my portfolio, with introduction and Table of Contents and everything! A couple of them I need to print out another copy, as they’ve been revised, but overall I have a nice shiny blue file filled with paper that I can hopefully send off to CILIP next week (after waving it at my supervisor again, and doing manic photocopying to get my three copies).

I’ve just checked the CILIP website and there’s a Chartership Board Meeting today (which I’ve obviously missed) so hopefully mine will go through at the next meeting on the 23rd January. Although I have no idea what length of a backlog there is at the moment, and I think it can take up to six months to  hear back…

Oh well, fingers crossed! I’m looking forward to my hat-trick of Ms after my name!!

One thought on “chartership – the end is really in sight!

Add yours

  1. Good stuff. I will be sending my final draft over the intertubes tomorrow, and getting the necessary forms. With luck it’ll get in for January, and then it’s just a wait…

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

