Sight-seeing at home


Well, I spent last week house-sitting for my parents and looking after their dogs (although there were no guinea-pigs, as has been erroneously reported!). This meant that I had the chance to rest and also to do some sight-seeing round where I grew up (East Kent), which was interesting as I got to re-visit some places I’ve not seen for a long time. We went to see the oldest seafaring vessel in the world (in Dover Town Museum), the National Fruit Collection at Brogdale and Canterbury Cathedral.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

