UOC UNESCO Chair in eLearning IV International Seminar


Last week I was at this conference in Barcelona looking at Web2.0 and education. I found it very interesting, as there were a number of people there who were talking about where we are going and how these tools can be used within education.

I had assumed that the main subject of most of the sessions would be along the lines of “I’ve done this using [insert name of Web2.0 tool here], isn’t it cool – you could do this too!”. But actually the talks were much more thought-provoking, as they were looking at some of the problems with using them as they are and how this could be solved within an educational situation. There were also a couple of talks looking at where things are likely to go in the future (/where they should go) which were very exciting!

Now all I need to do is type up my notes and look through all the sites that were discussed. (I decided not to blog the conference as I need time to make my notes make sense!)

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

