Tags

, ,


Previously I was using elgg to blog on, but I’ve got fed up with it as none of the tools that are available for blogs have been programmed for use with that platform and I don’t have the time or knowledge to do it. So I’ve decided to move to WordPress, as I’ve started using it for a blog at work and so I’ve got the hang of how it works and like it so far. It’s much more adaptable, without lots of coding, than the old one was, so I’m happy so far! It’s also got a much easier interface to use than the other one and you can do much more stuff with the blog itself. Elgg a social networking site as well, so you could add files, presentations and do all sorts of funky stuff that was probably a good idea for the developers, but I couldn’t be bothered to use. So we’ll see how I get on with this…

